Disability Disaster Access & Resources: Get support during shelter-in-place, Public Safety Power Shutoff (PSPS), or other disasters.

GET SUPPORT

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hour of Preparedness Power: County Government/CBO Coordination

September 28 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

7-Week Course on Preparing for Disasters & Emergencies

Join us for free, interactive courses to learn about disaster preparedness needs specific to Alameda and Contra Costa Counties. This course is designed to be appropriate for everyone and will focus on personal preparedness, organizational preparedness, government & organization coordination, and much more. While each course topic can work independently, we encourage participants to attend as many sessions as possible, as this series is designed to build connection between the various aspects of preparedness.

Join us for an “Hour of Preparedness Power”. 

Training dates may change.

Topics/sessions include:

Personal & Agency Emergency Preparedness
Tuesday, September 7 & Thursday, September 9

Access and Function Needs Preparedness (Regional Course)
Tuesday, September 14 & Thursday, September 16

Incident Command System (ICS)
Tuesday, September 21 & Thursday, September 23

County Government / CBO Coordination
Alameda County – Tuesday, September 28
Alameda County – Thursday, September 30

Volunteer Management
Tuesday, October 5 & Thursday, October 7

Technical Assistance
Tuesday, October 12 & Thursday, October 14

Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)
Tuesday, October 19 & Thursday, October 21

Lead trainers are Lars Eric Holm, the Disaster Preparedness Coordinator for Eden I&R/ 211 Alameda County and Ron Halog, Emergency Preparedness Coordinator for ILR Solano & Contra Costa Counties, along with special guest trainers for specific topics. Ron Halog has been in the non-profit world for over 35 years, and a trainer/instructor for over 30 years. Lars Eric Holm has been involved in disaster preparedness since 2008, previously serving as the Senior Community Educator and IT Specialist, for CARD – Collaborating Agencies Responding to Disasters, a nonprofit based in Oakland California.

A full course syllabus is available upon request.

Details

Date:
September 28
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
View Event Website

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Ron Halog
Phone:
(925) 363-7293
Email:
ronh@ilrscc.org

Quick Contact

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.